You call yourself a nice guy; I call you a toothless dog!

Once upon a time, not so long ago…
I used to be a nice guy;

image

Until someone decided to take adavntage of my kindness.
Not once…

image

Not twice…

image

But numerous times!

image

Apparently, my kindness was perceived as weakness.
Of course I felt guilty if I was ever bad because I was raised up by religious parents;

image

A caring, down to earth father & a principled mom;
However, the world wasn’t that kind to me… yet I was working so hard to make it a better place… & the harder I tried, the more wounds I got;

image

Physical, emotional & psychological…
Then I decided that enough was enough!

image

I was done with being Mr. Nice guy…
But that didn’t mean that I would become a bad guy…
On the contrary, I became a smart guy;

image

I figured that unlike a nice guy or a bad guy, a smart guy knows how to strike a balance by acknowledging that…

image

1)Tit for tat sometimes is a very fair game!
Why should you get pushed over & over again & do nothing about it? This world has no room for chronic push overs! So quit being one; thrice is enough… the perfect ultimatum!

image

2)Let the bully have a taste of his/her own medicine;
Why doesn’t your enemy understand that you don’t like it?
Have you ever thought that maybe he’s yet to experience it? And what better way to do that than letting him sample his own product?

image

3)Quiters never win;
Even though you’re too weak/you refuse to execute your own vengeance, always remember that there’s an option…
The future… vengeance is a dish best served cold remember?
Plus, you’re likely to be stronger than your opponent…
Tables do turn & bullies do beg their victims for help…
I’ve personally witnessed that!
Don’t ask how…

image

4)There are limits;
Do not go to extremes when executing your vengeance. Always be on guard. The law still exists… the only place where it doesn’t exist is in hell.
When it comes to making such decisions, one needs back them up with very good reasons… concrete principles would really help.

So Mr. ‘Toothless dog’… don’t forget!

image

No more Mr. Nice guy!

4 thoughts on “You call yourself a nice guy; I call you a toothless dog!

Comments are closed.